How does this work?

kayn99

First Post
You have a character with a decent jump skill waiting in a tree 20 feet up. You have a target float by at the same height. The character leaps from the tree and strikes the target and falls the the ground with a tumbling. Now is that a legal move with out spring attack? Normally you can not move, attack, and move.

Another situation that seems logical but weird by the rules. A character moves a double move and ends his turn 10 feet from the generic villain. The hero is in the middle of a trap door that extends around him 20 feet. The villain pulls the lever to release the door and it opens under our hero. Would he fall during the villains turn (gaining extra movement) or wait until his next turn to begin falling?


Kayn
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Well, falling isn't really 'extra movement' by the character, it's just gravity taking command and throwing his butt down to the dirt.
 

Arkhandus said:
Well, falling isn't really 'extra movement' by the character, it's just gravity taking command and throwing his butt down to the dirt.

And by that token I'd say to the first question that the "move" is the jump to the villain, followed by the attack, then the fall which isn't, then, extra movement...
 

Remove ads

Top