I'm a terrible DM and can't remember where I read this rule...

Somwhere I clearly remember reading that a dose of poison can be applied to one melee weapon, or twenty units of ammunition. Am I insane? Or a little bit stupid? I'll readily admit to either.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I'm fairly sure it's one dose for one object, be it melee or ranged. As per the SRD:

One dose of poison smeared on a weapon or some other object affects just a single target. A poisoned weapon or object retains its venom until the weapon scores a hit or the object is touched (unless the poison is wiped off before a target comes in contact with it). Any poison smeared on an object or exposed to the elements in any way remains potent until it is touched or used.
 


Enchanted Trinkets Complete

Remove ads

Top