beaumontsebos
Adventurer
According to the invisibility spell, "Anything the target is wearing or carrying is Invisible as long as it is on the target's person."
My PC cast the spell, then used a rope to descend into a chamber. Because the the rope was on him when he became invisible, he claimed that the rope would remain invisible as long as he held it.
In the heat of the moment, I agreed with the caveat my ruling could change upon further reflection after the game.
So, I'm thinking my ruling is going to change. My interpretation of the rule now is that the object has to remain on the target's person. Holding on to the end of a rope you drop down a hole doesn't count as being "on the target's person."
Your thoughts, please.
My PC cast the spell, then used a rope to descend into a chamber. Because the the rope was on him when he became invisible, he claimed that the rope would remain invisible as long as he held it.
In the heat of the moment, I agreed with the caveat my ruling could change upon further reflection after the game.
So, I'm thinking my ruling is going to change. My interpretation of the rule now is that the object has to remain on the target's person. Holding on to the end of a rope you drop down a hole doesn't count as being "on the target's person."
Your thoughts, please.