reanjr
First Post
I'm afraid I don't have my books in front of me, but I will try to explain the issue as well as possible.
This last weekend one of my players got Libris Mortis and decided to use the Summon Undead II (I think it was 2) spell. It says in the spell description to use the table for 2nd level creatures. On the table, it lists Large Skeleton as one of the options.
Back to the Monster Manual (3.5), he finds Large Ettin Skeleton and decides to summon that. It's a CR 5 creature. The caster himself is only level 4. What's going on here? Did I miss something? I house-ruled it that instead of based on size, he could summon a Skeleton of the appropriate CR, but still...
This last weekend one of my players got Libris Mortis and decided to use the Summon Undead II (I think it was 2) spell. It says in the spell description to use the table for 2nd level creatures. On the table, it lists Large Skeleton as one of the options.
Back to the Monster Manual (3.5), he finds Large Ettin Skeleton and decides to summon that. It's a CR 5 creature. The caster himself is only level 4. What's going on here? Did I miss something? I house-ruled it that instead of based on size, he could summon a Skeleton of the appropriate CR, but still...