[M & M] Question about two Damage Saves at once?

Henry

Autoexreginated
Hand of Vecna raised a good question in my head today, one I'm hoping someone with more experience than I in Mutants and Masterminds can tell me.

I tried posting this on the Green Ronin Boards, incidentally, and kept getting SQL errors about "cannot insert matches."

QUESTION
A hero has both super-strength and an energy field power, and successfully punches someone. My question is, do they make two damage saves - one for the super punch, and another for the energy field? I know the rules about power stacking on page 58, but do they apply here or not? Is this considered two damage saves, or just one?

And lastly, would you happen to have a rules reference, or know what part to go looking in?

Thanks in advance for any answers or opinions.

Henry
 

log in or register to remove this ad

From the rulebook, pg 70, Energy Field description power:

"If you strike an opponent with an unarmed attack, he also suffers the effect of your energy field. Apply the damage from the unarmed attack and field seperately (so the target saves against one and then the other).

So yes, the target has to make two seperate saves.
 



Remove ads

Top