Move + MEA: Allowed?

dkilgo said:
But, maybe I am just a little addle brained today, that still does not answer the question of what you can do when opening a door is involved.

Well, like I said, I think you should be able to combine opening a door with a move, meaning it is treated just like drawing a weapon when your BAB is +1 or higher. However, that's just my opinion.

The rules actually state that opening a door is a move-equivalent action, and move-equivalent actions take the place of normal movement. There are only three move-equivalent actions listed on page 128 of the PH that explicitly state they can be combined with a move (draw a weapon, ready a shield, and loose a shield). So, according to the PH, opening a door takes the place of movement, meaning that if you want to open a door and move beyond it (assuming you are not hasted), you have to use a move-equivalent action to open the door, then use a normal move to go beyond it, which completely burns up your round.
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Remove ads

Top