Gwaihir
Explorer
Please help me with this ruling. I let this go, provisionally, because I didn't want to halt the game while I figured it out but need to understand the ruling for the future.
A character is fighting two monsters. He has a ring of jumping. As his combat turn, he took a 5 foot step back to avoid the AOO, then jumped high up in the air and landed 10' behind the monsters. End of turn.
Can he do this without incurring an AOO?
Thanks
A character is fighting two monsters. He has a ring of jumping. As his combat turn, he took a 5 foot step back to avoid the AOO, then jumped high up in the air and landed 10' behind the monsters. End of turn.
Can he do this without incurring an AOO?
Thanks