Noble Salamanders: constrict

alice_of_ebony

First Post
SRD said:
A noble salamander can constrict multiple creatures simultaneously, provided they are all at least two sizes smaller than it.

Does this mean that a Huge noble salamander could continue to use its tail slap attack while grappling Medium or smaller creatures? It's a sort of Multigrapple feat?

Cheers
Alice
 

log in or register to remove this ad

alice_of_ebony said:
Does this mean that a Huge noble salamander could continue to use its tail slap attack while grappling Medium or smaller creatures? It's a sort of Multigrapple feat?

Cheers
Alice

At a guess, a noble salamander uses the standard rules for grappling - ie if it wants to grapple 2 or more creatures it can take a -20 to grapple while, itself, being ungrappled.

I can't think how it might work beyond that, and it seems that the comment within the constrict text is superfluous.
 

Remove ads

Top