Menu
News
All News
Dungeons & Dragons
Level Up: Advanced 5th Edition
Pathfinder
Starfinder
Warhammer
2d20 System
Year Zero Engine
Industry News
Reviews
Dragon Reflections
White Dwarf Reflections
Columns
Weekly Digests
Weekly News Digest
Freebies, Sales & Bundles
RPG Print News
RPG Crowdfunding News
Game Content
ENterplanetary DimENsions
Mythological Figures
Opinion
Worlds of Design
Peregrine's Nest
RPG Evolution
Other Columns
From the Freelancing Frontline
Monster ENcyclopedia
WotC/TSR Alumni Look Back
4 Hours w/RSD (Ryan Dancey)
The Road to 3E (Jonathan Tweet)
Greenwood's Realms (Ed Greenwood)
Drawmij's TSR (Jim Ward)
Community
Forums & Topics
Forum List
Latest Posts
Forum list
*Dungeons & Dragons
Level Up: Advanced 5th Edition
D&D Older Editions, OSR, & D&D Variants
*TTRPGs General
*Pathfinder & Starfinder
EN Publishing
*Geek Talk & Media
Search forums
Chat/Discord
Resources
Wiki
Pages
Latest activity
Media
New media
New comments
Search media
Downloads
Latest reviews
Search resources
EN Publishing
Store
EN5ider
Adventures in ZEITGEIST
Awfully Cheerful Engine
What's OLD is NEW
Judge Dredd & The Worlds Of 2000AD
War of the Burning Sky
Level Up: Advanced 5E
Events & Releases
Upcoming Events
Private Events
Featured Events
Socials!
EN Publishing
Twitter
BlueSky
Facebook
Instagram
EN World
BlueSky
YouTube
Facebook
Twitter
Twitch
Podcast
Features
Top 5 RPGs Compiled Charts 2004-Present
Adventure Game Industry Market Research Summary (RPGs) V1.0
Ryan Dancey: Acquiring TSR
Q&A With Gary Gygax
D&D Rules FAQs
TSR, WotC, & Paizo: A Comparative History
D&D Pronunciation Guide
Million Dollar TTRPG Kickstarters
Tabletop RPG Podcast Hall of Fame
Eric Noah's Unofficial D&D 3rd Edition News
D&D in the Mainstream
D&D & RPG History
About Morrus
Log in
Register
What's new
Search
Search
Search titles only
By:
Forums & Topics
Forum List
Latest Posts
Forum list
*Dungeons & Dragons
Level Up: Advanced 5th Edition
D&D Older Editions, OSR, & D&D Variants
*TTRPGs General
*Pathfinder & Starfinder
EN Publishing
*Geek Talk & Media
Search forums
Chat/Discord
Menu
Log in
Register
Install the app
Install
Upgrade your account to a Community Supporter account and remove most of the site ads.
Enchanted Trinkets Complete--a hardcover book containing over 500 magic items for your D&D games!
Community
General Tabletop Discussion
*Pathfinder & Starfinder
once and for all, can you wield 2 implements?
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
.
Reply to thread
Message
<blockquote data-quote="Ravingdork" data-source="post: 4468677" data-attributes="member: 12084"><p>MY E-MAIL TO CS:</p><p></p><p><span style="color: Lime">It would appear that you (Customer Service) gave contradictory responses to two similar questions about the effects of wielding a Rod of Corruption and a Rod of Reaving simultaneously.</span></p><p><span style="color: Lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: Lime">See the below forum threads to see what I mean...</span></p><p><span style="color: Lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: Lime">...First Question - <a href="http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4th-edition-rules/240978-once-all-can-you-wield-2-implements.html#post4466117" target="_blank">http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4th-edition-rules/240978-once-all-can-you-wield-2-implements.html#post4466117</a></span></p><p><span style="color: Lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: Lime">...First CS Response - <a href="http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4th-edition-rules/240978-once-all-can-you-wield-2-implements.html#post4466599" target="_blank">http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4th-edition-rules/240978-once-all-can-you-wield-2-implements.html#post4466599</a></span></p><p><span style="color: Lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: Lime">...Second Question AND CS Response - <a href="http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4th-edition-rules/240978-once-all-can-you-wield-2-implements.html#post4466668" target="_blank">http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4th-edition-rules/240978-once-all-can-you-wield-2-implements.html#post4466668</a></span></p><p><span style="color: Lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: Lime">So, which is it? Can you or can you not use the two rods in conjunction to sweep minions off the battlefield like so much dust?</span></p><p><span style="color: Lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: Lime">It is probably in your interest to get it sorted out once and for all. Such contradictions completely undermine the work you do.</span></p><p><span style="color: Lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: Lime">********************</span></p><p><span style="color: Lime">Page Number: 239-240</span></p><p><span style="color: Lime">Book Name: Player's Handbook</span></p><p> </p><p> </p><p></p><p></p><p>CS RESPONSE:</p><p></p><p><span style="color: lime">Hello Juddson,</span></p><p><span style="color: lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: lime">We have noted that there's been some concern about this via forum posts, and as such have updated our Player's Handbook FAQ to help resolve the situation.</span></p><p><span style="color: lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: lime">The final answer is yes, you can use a rod of reaving and rod of corruption to destroy a large number of minions with one curse. You'll find that answer under #19, here in our knowledge base:</span></p><p><span style="color: lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: lime">Answer Title: FAQ for the Player's Handbook!</span></p><p><span style="color: lime">Answer Link: <a href="http://wizards.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/wizards.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=1396&p_created=1212604387" target="_blank">Answer</a></span></p><p><span style="color: lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: lime">I apologize for the miscommunication. Please feel free to share that information around, so we can hopefully end the confusion that's occurred.</span></p><p><span style="color: lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: lime">Thanks, and hope you're enjoying 4th edition!</span></p><p><span style="color: lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: lime">We would appreciate your feedback on the service we are providing you. Please click here to fill out a short questionnaire.</span></p><p><span style="color: lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: lime">To login to your account, or update your question please click here.</span></p><p><span style="color: lime"></span></p><p><span style="color: lime">Josh</span></p><p><span style="color: lime">Customer Service Representative</span></p><p><span style="color: lime">Wizards of the Coast</span></p><p><span style="color: lime">1-800-324-6496 (US and Canada)</span></p><p><span style="color: lime">425-204-8069 (From all other countries)</span></p><p><span style="color: lime">Monday-Friday 9am-6pm PST / 12pm-9pm EST</span></p><p></p><p>Um, does this mean my E-mail is what prompted them to put it in the FAQ? Oh well, doesn't matter, you have your ONCE AND FOR ALL FINAL ANSWER! Yay!</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="Ravingdork, post: 4468677, member: 12084"] MY E-MAIL TO CS: [COLOR="Lime"]It would appear that you (Customer Service) gave contradictory responses to two similar questions about the effects of wielding a Rod of Corruption and a Rod of Reaving simultaneously. See the below forum threads to see what I mean... ...First Question - [url]http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4th-edition-rules/240978-once-all-can-you-wield-2-implements.html#post4466117[/url] ...First CS Response - [url]http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4th-edition-rules/240978-once-all-can-you-wield-2-implements.html#post4466599[/url] ...Second Question AND CS Response - [url]http://www.enworld.org/forum/d-d-4th-edition-rules/240978-once-all-can-you-wield-2-implements.html#post4466668[/url] So, which is it? Can you or can you not use the two rods in conjunction to sweep minions off the battlefield like so much dust? It is probably in your interest to get it sorted out once and for all. Such contradictions completely undermine the work you do. ******************** Page Number: 239-240 Book Name: Player's Handbook[/COLOR] CS RESPONSE: [COLOR="lime"]Hello Juddson, We have noted that there's been some concern about this via forum posts, and as such have updated our Player's Handbook FAQ to help resolve the situation. The final answer is yes, you can use a rod of reaving and rod of corruption to destroy a large number of minions with one curse. You'll find that answer under #19, here in our knowledge base: Answer Title: FAQ for the Player's Handbook! Answer Link: [url=http://wizards.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/wizards.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=1396&p_created=1212604387]Answer[/url] I apologize for the miscommunication. Please feel free to share that information around, so we can hopefully end the confusion that's occurred. Thanks, and hope you're enjoying 4th edition! We would appreciate your feedback on the service we are providing you. Please click here to fill out a short questionnaire. To login to your account, or update your question please click here. Josh Customer Service Representative Wizards of the Coast 1-800-324-6496 (US and Canada) 425-204-8069 (From all other countries) Monday-Friday 9am-6pm PST / 12pm-9pm EST[/COLOR] Um, does this mean my E-mail is what prompted them to put it in the FAQ? Oh well, doesn't matter, you have your ONCE AND FOR ALL FINAL ANSWER! Yay! [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
Post reply
Community
General Tabletop Discussion
*Pathfinder & Starfinder
once and for all, can you wield 2 implements?
Top