Opportunity Attacks

Cake Mage

Explorer
Does anyone know whether or not a character can use a power during an Opportunity Attack? I am thinking about runing the 4th ed adventure that was posted here at EN world, and was going over rules when this came to mind? I have a feeling it would just be a basic attack, but wanted to get some other opinions.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Its in the quickstart rules, under 7. Attack! At the bottom of the section.

you'll use a basic attack when you're charging, making opportunity attacks, or when you use certain powers
 
Last edited:


Some powers specifically qualify as a "Basic Attack" meaning they can be used when you get an OA. For example, Magic Missile.

But most probably do not qualify.
 

Remove ads

Top