Overlapping Spells = double effects?

ConspiracyAngel

First Post
Okay... if a spellcaster casts two of the same spell, and if the areas of effect overlapp, would the person traversing the area suffer double the penalty? In example:

Spiked Growth: Cast over same area twice, does it do double damage?
Entangle: Cast over same squares twice, does it impede movement 2x as much as one casting of it would have?
Light: If you cast light, the first 20 feet would be normal light, the second 20 would be at low light... so if you cast it twice should first 20 be dazzling and the second 20 be normal? (I don't think so on this one, but same rule applies I would think?)

Need to make a ruling on this one for my current situation.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Spell effects from the same source don't stack (general rule)

so you wouldn't go a 1/4 the speed in two spike growth's but you would have to make 2 seperate saving throws.

Entagle - you'd have to break free from both before you can move.

light - no extra effect but the bad guys have to dispel both to remove your light source


[oops - didn't see the thread was a triple post - conversation in the other thread, let this one die]
 
Last edited:

Remove ads

Top