Panicked and Cowering

doktorstick

First Post
Howdy. The PHB glossary notes that a panicked creature will cower if corner, most likely taking the full defense action.

The DMG does not mention that in its panicked section, though it notes that spells or special abilities can be used to get away.

The DMG describes the cowering condition such that the creature can take no action.

What is the ruling on this? Can a panicked creature defend himself or not? And to what extent?

Cheers,
/ds
 

log in or register to remove this ad

They take no action. This means, that they take no full defense option. They're to frightened to defend properly, so they just put their hands over their head and look away (not the best defense).
 

Remove ads

Top