Polymorph Question

Dimwhit

Explorer
I would swear I read an errate or Faq or something that said when you polymorph, your gain all the extraordinary abilities of the new form, but not spell-like or supernatural. Does anyone know if that's true? If so, where exactly does it state you can?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Dimwhit said:
Does anyone know if that's true?
It's not.

You may be thinking of wild shape. In Masters of the Wild this ability was altered to grant extraordinary abilities. They also separated it completely from polymorph other. (Wild shape is now an "independent" ability.)
 

Yes, it is basically true, but not quite as simple as that.

The errataed Polymorph Other is in Tome & Blood, and was published in Dragon in a slightly earlier form. The latter is available here, on Eric's old pages.

[Edit]
Oh, and Polymorph Self is errataed in T&B so that it points towards the new P. Other, and you can no longer change shape while the spell lasts.
 
Last edited:


Remove ads

Top