Prestige Classes and Prerequisites

xanatos

First Post
I'm not sure... But I think there was a rule that you can satisfy some prerequisites of Prestige Classes with Magic Items (in the same way you can satisfy prereq of feats with Magic Items (and this is for sure, because it's present in the Sage's FAQ)). Is this true? If yes the question is: can you satisfy the prereq "Able to cast 1st level spells" (Arcane Archer) with a magic item able to cast (for example) "Magic Missiles"?

Bye
Max
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I've never heard that ruling. As far as I know, you need to be able to cast the spells yourself. It would be too easy to qualify for PrC if you allows magic items to count for abilites that *you* need to have.

IceBear
 

Remove ads

Top