Quick rules question

qstor

Adventurer
Does anyone have the exact quote and page about monsters and class hit dice? I read somewhere that unless a creature is below 3 HD it doesnt get class and monster Hit dice??? IIRC its in the Monster Manual or Dragon #276.


Thanks

Mike
 

log in or register to remove this ad


No, I doubled checked when I got home. p.14 of the MM, If a creature has one hit dice or less it doesnt get monster and class hit points...Just class...

Mike
 

qstor said:
No, I doubled checked when I got home. p.14 of the MM, If a creature has one hit dice or less it doesnt get monster and class hit points...Just class...

That's right. The dwarf, elf, goblin, hobgoblin, etc. in the MM are level 1 warriors -- that's why they have BAB +1.
 

Remove ads

Top