QuickDraw

KaeYoss said:

He must ready an action to set a spear against a chargin opponent.
Not precisely true. If it was a longspear, it had 10' reach, which means he'd get an AoO against a charging opponent. That's if he had it out already tho.

The real rules screw, IMO, was letting the NPC use arbitrary free actions on someone else's turn. It's one thing to allow speech or something innocuous, but switching weapons for an advantageous AoO is just not kosher. He might as well have had a spellcaster drop a quickened spell during your turn, which the rules absolutely don't allow.
Also, Quick Draw doesn't work with shields.

So he bent the rules twice in order to screw you. If I were you, I'd team up with the other players and confront the DM: either he stops bending the rules just to annoy you, or he has to play with his parents or whatever - because you're all out of his game.
I agree wholeheartedly. Smack the punk! :D
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Darklone said:
Read the Combat Reflexes description.

Well, you know what? I never noticed the column wrap, and nobody that I've gamed with since 3E came out has either. You learn something new every day, and this is a pretty big one. Thanks.

-Fletch!
 

Just wanted to toss in the fact that a Heward's Handy Haversack will allow you to quickdraw any of your non-pointy weapons as a free action. For only 2000gp, that's quite a bargain! (Oh yea, it holds a bunch of weight for free as well.)
 

Remove ads

Top