Reference: two casters working on one item?

Psion

Adventurer
Can anyone help me here? I thought I saw a reference clarifying that a second spellcaster could be used to meet the spellcasting requirement for creating a magic item, but it doesn't seem to be in monte's item creation faq or the DnD FAQ pdf. Does anyone know where to find this?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

In the ELH there are optional rules for using different people to take the XP hit, other then that I don't know of anything like this.
 


i found it! (DMG pg 178)

Prerequisites: ...it is possible for more than one character to cooperate in the creation of an item...etc, and so on
 

Remove ads

Top