kreynolds
First Post
Just noticed something curious about the ring of blinking. It's CL is 7th, yet it's priced as a command word, unlimited use item at CL 5th...
3 (spell level) x 5 (caster level) x 1,800 = 27,000
Now, if it actually functioned at 7th-level, it would be more expensive, but it ain't. Do you folks think this is a mistake or do you think it's just a case of "arbitrary" pricing. Personally, I don't think it's the latter, as the price is way too convenient of a match for the formula above.
3 (spell level) x 5 (caster level) x 1,800 = 27,000
Now, if it actually functioned at 7th-level, it would be more expensive, but it ain't. Do you folks think this is a mistake or do you think it's just a case of "arbitrary" pricing. Personally, I don't think it's the latter, as the price is way too convenient of a match for the formula above.