Ring of Spell storing question

Mystery Man

First Post
Can a wizard cast spells into a ring of spell storing and give it to a paladin and have the paladin cast those spells? The spells are normally something that the paladin cannnot cast.
 

log in or register to remove this ad



Mystery Man said:
Can a wizard cast spells into a ring of spell storing and give it to a paladin and have the paladin cast those spells? The spells are normally something that the paladin cannnot cast.

Can a wizard cast spells into a ring of spell storing and give it to someone else to cast the spells? Yes. Even if the someone else can not normally cast the spell.
 


Ogrork the Mighty said:
Within reason, of course. Using an evil spell, even from a Ring of Spell Storing, would probably be a violation of the paladin's oaths.

Ooh, interesting idea for a plot twist.

Mwaha.
 



Don't forget that spells cast from the ring are treated as having the minimum caster level needed to cast the spell. So if a 20th level wizard puts a fireball into the ring, it will only do 5d6 damage when cast, regardless of whether it's the wizard or some other character using the ring.
 
Last edited:

Jalkain said:
Don't forget that spells cast from the ring are treated as having the minimum caster level needed to cast the spell. So if a 20th level wizard puts a fireball into the ring, it will only do 5d6 damage when cast, regardless of whether it's the wizard or some other character using the ring.

Ha!

True.

This lame rule brought to you by the makers of Magic:The Gathering.

I suggest that, if you have the mental capacity, you adjudicate this rule.
 

Remove ads

Top