Bodah
First Post
I have a question regarding a dragons spellcasting abilities in relation to the new monstrous feat in the Savage Species called 'Surrogate spellcasting'. While the dragon meets the prerequisites for this feat.. I was always under the impression dragons were able to cast spells even in dragon form due to the fact that they are so closely tied to magic. Now according to these new monstrous rules a dragon either has to take this feat in order to cast spells in dragon form or has to polymorph to a more humanoid form. My overall question here is.. do you agree with this? Do you think a dragon should either have to take this feat or polymorph to a human form in order to cast spells? Or do you think a dragon is an exception to this and has the ability to cast spells in dragon form due to its nature?