Size Modifier for attack rolls

Hammerforge

Explorer
The rules seem to indicate that the size modifier to the attack roll refers to the size of the creature making the attack. If so, that means a large creature always has -1 to its attack rolls no matter what, and a small creature always has +1 to its attack rolls no matter what. Am I understanding this right?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

This properly belongs in the Rules forum, but I'll help you out.

Yes, you are correct. The size rules are based around the average or most common size of creatures found-Medium. If you are bigger than that, you have a harder time hitting things smaller than you. If you are smaller than that, it is easier to hit something bigger than you.
 



Remove ads

Top