Pathfinder 1E Spike Stones - Vs Undead "Cure"

John Lake

First Post
Good Afternoon,

This is my first time here.
Prior to asking this, I have searched the forums and I have found nothing which addresses this.
The answer is probably as simple as reading the text, but i wanted a second Opinion.

My question is specific to undead and Spike Stones and how the healing aspect of this works.
The wording states "24 hours or until the injured creature receives a cure spell (which also restores lost hit points)"

To me, this indicates Magical healing would heal the damage to the undead, such as with an inflict spell or channel negative energy.
My second question is would this also be resolved through Fast healing?

On the other hand, the spell does specifically call out "cure spells"

I am using Voidstick Zombies and they have 2 of these abilities.

Thanks for any input.

School transmutation [earth]; Level druid 4, shaman 4; Domain earth 4
CASTING
Casting Time 1 standard action
Components V, S, DF

EFFECT
Range medium (100 ft. + 10 ft./level)
Area one 20-ft. square/level
Duration 1 hour/level (D)
Saving Throw Reflex partial; Spell Resistance yes

DESCRIPTION
Rocky ground, stone floors, and similar surfaces shape themselves into long, sharp points that blend into the background.
Spike stones impede progress through an area and deal damage. Any creature moving on foot into or through the spell’s area moves at half speed. In addition, each creature moving through the area takes 1d8 points of piercing damage for each 5 feet of movement through the spiked area.