Calico_Jack73
First Post
Maybe I am just blind and overlooked it but last night for the life of me I couldn't find any ruling in the 1e AD&D Dungeon Master's Guide to dictate when a character must make saving throws for the items they are carrying.
Non-Magical Items: Those items which do not exactly conform to item descriptions above can be interpolated. It is assumed that the item in question is actually exposed to the form of attack, i.e. the blow falls on the item, the fall is such as to not cushion the item, the fire actually contacts the item, etc.