SteveC
Doing the best imitation of myself
Hi everyone...a question about Summon Monster that came up in the last game I ran.
Assuming you summon a creature such as a lantern archon who has a beneficial spell-like abilities like aid or continual flame, by the RAW what happens after the summoned creature leaves? Do the results stay around? I thought that I had read both a RAW and FAQ answer saying they went away after the creature left--assuming the effects had a duration other than instantaneous.
So what does it say, and/or what do you think about this?
--Steve
Assuming you summon a creature such as a lantern archon who has a beneficial spell-like abilities like aid or continual flame, by the RAW what happens after the summoned creature leaves? Do the results stay around? I thought that I had read both a RAW and FAQ answer saying they went away after the creature left--assuming the effects had a duration other than instantaneous.
So what does it say, and/or what do you think about this?
--Steve