Swift & Immediate actions?


log in or register to remove this ad

Swift: Only on your turn.

Immediate: On your turn or someone else's.

If you use an immediate action during someone else's turn, it takes up your swift action for your next turn.
 

It's in several of the rules supplements WotC has issued, but you won't find it in the core rules.

It may even be in the errata FAIK.
 



Hm, it is in the SRD now actually. Presumably added when psionics were added, but significantly, it was added to the regular actions-in-combat section. So I guess it is as close to being a core rule as you can get without actually being in the PH/DMG.

http://www.d20srd.org/srd/combat/actionsInCombat.htm#immediateActions

EDIT: Actually, looks like the author of that particular SRD site made that move (from the psionics section to the core rules section.)
 
Last edited:

Remove ads

Top