Tigers - move and two claws?

Emiricol

Registered User
Situation: Tiger wants to attack, NOT on the first round of combat.

Question: Since the Tiger's primary attack is two claws, and secondary is bite, can the tiger move and then attack with both claws?

This question would apply to any animal with two claws listed as the primary attack of course...
 

log in or register to remove this ad




Hmm, pounce as mentioned in MM2 does make a lot more sense to me. In MM2 Pounce let's the diger, dire lion, ..., use this feat at every charge, not only in the first round of combat (silly ruling).

Pounce is something an animal does to start the fight. Not the abstract rounds should count but the real start of the fight.

The tiger would never hop around to use the Pounce ability all the time. And after one round, there is little chance that he has 10 ft of straight movement before he reaches a foe. All enemies will crowd around him :) .

So I don't even see one of these "balance" reasons for giving pounce only in the first round of combat.
Just my humble opinion,

BYE
 



I rule it as "once per combat" which usually equates to the first combat round for the critter. But that's strictly a house rule and unsupported by the written rules.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top