Transmute rock to mud + mud to rock =?

Teleri_mm

First Post
If the PC casts rock to mud and the monster sinks waist deep and then the PC cast mud to rock and the monster does not make his reflex save and is trapped what happens? Does he just have the -2 effects from the rock to mud + he can’t move?

I swear i have seen the answer to this some place but i can't find it now... any help would be great.


Teleri
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Ah, one of my favorite tricks to pull with the cleric spell list... 'Course, I've only done it once, but still... (I was either the worst cleric ever, or the best, depending on who you asked... All I ever did was heal...)
Anyways, I'd say that they'd get a negative to their attack (but not too much), negate their Dex bonus to AC (they can't exactly get out of the way of the attacks coming at them too well, now, can they?), and say they can't move unless they make a rather difficult escape check, or are dug out (not likely, in the middle of combat).
 

Depends how far they sink. If its just their feet and lower legs, use the tanglefoot bag rules. If its up around the waist area, they get no dex bonus to AC and probably a -2 to attack (but lower their size categore for weapons, AC, etc.). If they are all the way up to the neck, well, they're screwed! No actions except trying to break free, and are subject to coup de grace attacks.
 

In the Coins series of Kingdoms of Kalamar (Root of all evil, Forging Darkness, Coins End) they give rules for such an encounter. But those rules are rather strange :D

And don't think twice about the wands with more than lvl4 spells :D
 

Remove ads

Top