Let's say you pick up Turn Undead from both the Cleric class and the Paladin class. How do they stack?
1) You get two types of Turn Undead, and Cha+3 uses of each. One uses your Cleric class levels, and the other uses your Paladin class levels.
2) You only get one type of Turn Undead, and Cha+3 uses of it. It uses your Cleric class + Paladin class - 3.
3) You get one type of turn undead, and 2x(Cha+3) uses of it. It uses your Cleric class + Paladin class - 3.
In this case, I'm more interested in RAW than interpretations or reasonable DM judgements. I've tried to see if there's been a more or less official ruling on this, and I couldn't find anything in the FAQ. Does anyone know if there's something I missed, or is this really a hole in the rules that requires a DM interpretation?
By the way, looking at PrCs that grant turning doesn't seem to help because most of them actually spell out a stacking rule to use (#2, usually).
1) You get two types of Turn Undead, and Cha+3 uses of each. One uses your Cleric class levels, and the other uses your Paladin class levels.
2) You only get one type of Turn Undead, and Cha+3 uses of it. It uses your Cleric class + Paladin class - 3.
3) You get one type of turn undead, and 2x(Cha+3) uses of it. It uses your Cleric class + Paladin class - 3.
In this case, I'm more interested in RAW than interpretations or reasonable DM judgements. I've tried to see if there's been a more or less official ruling on this, and I couldn't find anything in the FAQ. Does anyone know if there's something I missed, or is this really a hole in the rules that requires a DM interpretation?
By the way, looking at PrCs that grant turning doesn't seem to help because most of them actually spell out a stacking rule to use (#2, usually).