unconscious and saves

Voadam

Legend
Do you get will saves when unconscious? I can't seem to find a specific reference in the srd.

My gut is yes because I can't find anything saying no, though I wouldn't allow reflex saves.

Thanks.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Voadam said:
Do you get will saves when unconscious?
Yes. If the effect is harmless, I would not allow a save because I think the "choose" requires conciousness. Note also: "Unconscious creatures are automatically considered willing . . .."
Voadam said:
My gut is yes because I can't find anything saying no . . .
That's the answer!
Voadam said:
. . . though I wouldn't allow reflex saves.
I do, but at a Dex consideration of 0.
 


Infiniti2000 said:
Note also: "Unconscious creatures are automatically considered willing . . ..".
To clarify for the OP: It still gets a save, but this makes it a viable target for spells that can only target willing creatures (such as teleport)... most of which don't have saves.

I do, but at a Dex consideration of 0.
This coincides exactly with the 3.5 FAQ clarification.
 


shilsen said:
That's from the Orc Dating Handbook, right?
The unconscious are always willing
-Orc proverb​

Thats for effects that require willing people, like teleport.


Many DMs will say No. to reflex saves while K.O.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top