From reading the spell description, it seems like it is untyped damage, and thus can overcome buffs like Death Ward or Protection from Negative Energy. It is subject to spell resistance, though.
We couldn't find anything in the FAQ or errata during the session the other night that would indicate otherwise. Spells like Inflict Critical Wounds, Ghoul Touch and Chill Touch specify negative energy in the descriptor.
Thanks
We couldn't find anything in the FAQ or errata during the session the other night that would indicate otherwise. Spells like Inflict Critical Wounds, Ghoul Touch and Chill Touch specify negative energy in the descriptor.
Thanks
Last edited: