The spell description of Polymorph says nothing that would prohibit that in my eyes:Egres said:Since the Polimorph spell doesn't grants you the ability to polimorph yourself into a creature with the swarm subtype, and the Wildshape class feature doesn't say anything more about it, you can't Wildshape into a swarm.
It only says that you cannot change into incorporeal and gaseous forms, but it specifically states you get the subtype if any, and it does not forbid any further subtypes.RSRD said:The new form may be of the same type as the subject or any of the following types: aberration, animal, dragon, fey, giant, humanoid, magical beast, monstrous humanoid, ooze, plant, or vermin. The assumed form can’t have more Hit Dice than your caster level (or the subject’s HD, whichever is lower), to a maximum of 15 HD at 15th level. You can’t cause a subject to assume a form smaller than Fine, nor can you cause a subject to assume an incorporeal or gaseous form. The subject’s creature type and subtype (if any) change to match the new form.
Egres said:
Well, as Scharlata says, it's plausible, but I'd still like to know itf the real rules forbid it. Skip's essay is - at least to me - nothing more than his interpretation of the rules...Egres said:
Well,if you think that you can play ewithout problems a collection of Fine, Diminutive, or Tiny creatures that acts as a single creature,well,go for it!Zaister said:Well, as Scharlata says, it's plausible, but I'd still like to know itf the real rules forbid it. Skip's essay is - at least to me - nothing more than his interpretation of the rules...![]()