Oriental Adventures?

I was woundering if any one has actually started a straight oriental campaign based on OA or if most of you are using as source material to add options to your existing campiagn.

For that matter has any one try D20 Rokugen?

Creamsteak

Explorer
I ran a straight OA campaign... and it has been my best so far. (Keep in mind I have been a DM for only two years so I am kinda new at it... not to mention the people I DM are teenagers, like myself, and are aptly distracted by anything that offers a greater reward at a faster pace.)

It lasted 6 months, it was clean cut, the group was made up of Emerald Magistrates from many different clans, and their "overall" goal that was never realized was that they were going to have to travel beyond the northern mountain range to find Sensei's corpse...

Psychotic Jim

First Post
I am crossing Rokugan with Forgotten Realms as I had a few players wanting to play characters from Rokugan. The party is only just now going to head to Rokugan, but the effects of Fu Leng's and Iuchiban's legacies of taint can be felt all the way in Faerun :D .
There are several stories in the Story Hour forum that merges Rokugan with various other settings.

jollyninja

First Post
the homebrew campaign world in which i currently am a player/ co-designer (half of the gods and ruling families were my characters, i did half the work on the history of the world, the other half was stolen from the FRCS/wheel of time/ lord of the rings/dragonlance and so on, the DM drew the maps) has an oriental area. the OA book was invaluable for character concepts other then just a monk. we basically stole the clans, classes, prestige classes (non rogukan specific ones at least) and were able to put true depth into the most neglected part of our world.

Neowolf

First Post