• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Legends of Xen'drik, Chapter 1: Opening the Harbor (OOC)

gabrion

First Post
This is the OOC thread for my Xen'drik game. Players plz repost your characters here and let me know some how when you think your character is completely done and ready for a DM examination. I'll make an RG soon for the approved characters.

The more general purpose of this thread will be to discuss things out of character and to bring issues to my attention. This last bit is important to me - I'm by no means a rules expert or an Eberron lore expert, so if anything in the game is rubbing you the wrong way, plz air it here so we can take care of it. I find that addressing any issues that arise promptly can make things much smoother in a campaign in the long run. :) Other than that, I hope you guys enjoy the game!

A few points of interest before we get too far into things here:
  1. Plz advance to level 9. I’ve already written much of the first part of this campaign and after reviewing it I feel like I may have been a tad low to have the characters start at 8. Adjust your gold and XP accordingly (42,500 gp and 40,500 xp).
  2. I plan to keep things running relatively fast when we get the IC thread up and running. I enjoy RP as much as the next guy, but I encourage the players to act as well. In other words, feel free to ask the NPCs pertinent questions, but plz don’t stand around for a week thinking you can recon an entire mission by pumping the guards for info.
  3. Because PbP games are slow no matter how they are run, XP awards will be inflated. If the game lasts, you should expect to gain at least a few levels, rather than being stuck in the same place for six months.