Opponents File

Skarn Rapajya

First Post
Stefan, while working on a new themed encounter table, I noticed a few errors in the Opponents file. Maybe its because I'm a rules lawyer (yes, I admit it), but I thought you might like the heads-up. :)

Human Rogue - While Weapon Finesse is a Rogue's best friend, they don't qualify for it until second level as it requires a +1 BAB. I'm giving them Mobility instead until you say otherwise, and then they get Weapon Finesse at Level 3.

Also, you've got Disable Device tagged to DEX and Search tagged to WIS. According to the SRD they are both tagged to INT. I've only checked the humans for this one, but it may apply to other races as well.

Human Wizard - You forgot to update skill points at levels 3 & 5, so this error cascades through all the higher levels. As much as I like having weaker opponents :D, I'd like to be fair to the poor clods I'll be killing and give 'em everything they're entitled to. (So I can feel that much more superior! ;) )

BTW, I'll post the encounter table as soon as I finish it. Its APL 2 and based on the idea that the Be Quick or Be Dead and Rescue Mission prisoners are being ransomed by the local thieves' guild who hide in the sewers. (The basic dungeon generator tables even have a purpose in the City. :p :cool: )

OK . . . its done. Take a look. In addition to the .RTF, this time I've included the .ODT file that I actually use to make the opponents file.

Attachments

• Be Quick or Be Dead, APL 2.rar
    29.1 KB · Views: 129
Last edited:

Flyspeck23

First Post
Skarn Rapajya said:
Stefan, while working on a new themed encounter table, I noticed a few errors in the Opponents file. Maybe its because I'm a rules lawyer (yes, I admit it), but I thought you might like the heads-up. :)
Of course I do. Thanks!

The Opponents RTF was a pain in the behind to put together. I wanted as many humanoid opponents with class levels as possible (as the MM/SRD doesn't feature any). Guess at the end it was too many ;)