D&D 5E The City of Is'Merith

Sezarious

Explorer
Hi everyone. Please bear with me as I am new to PBP format. I was hoping to run through a playtest of a campaign idea I have. I need 4 players, each of which needs to create a 1st level character. The 4 volunteers will be required to prepare a 1st level character for the first part of a small story arc. If it runs well, I will see about continuing it.

The initial arc will probably not last longer than a week, though maybe I'm miscalculating the speed of PBP. I will post every 24 hours, giving everyone else that time to put up their responses.

Each player can use the standard point buy systems for character generation. The only disallowed races are dragonborn, Tieflings and Drow. Variant humans are allowed (and feats) variant background variants are allowed. You must submit your Character, including equipment details 24 hours from now. I will then post the first part of the arc. The players will then have 24 hours to discuss the actions they each wish to take to a maximum of 3 each. I will then make some rolls and publish the results of those actions and the next arc. For simplicities sake in this "experiment", I will try to accurately publish all the rolls I've made.

The only other rule I'd like to enforce is that you should make sure your character can work reasonably well amongst the other party members.