Ankhegs, woo! Although I'm not sure about the mandible carry. To move someone, don't you have to make a strength check?
My issue isn't that they can break the rules or not. My issue is that it isn't clear if they do or not.Every creature breaks the rules in some way, so I don't see where they need to make the check. They have big freaking mandibles, of course they can!
My issue isn't that they can break the rules or not. My issue is that it isn't clear if they do or not.
It doesn't say, for instance, "They do not need to make (whatever check is regularly made) to move characters." It just says they move their full speed when they do. So, do they have to make a check, or not?