How do Utility Powers interact with Druid's Wild Shape? Can you only use them in Beast Form if they have the Beast Form keyword? I remember hearing somewhere that there was eratta to change this, but looking over the relevant PDF, I don't see anything.
Ah, excellent. I was confused when I noticed that Serpent's Dash (the Coiled Serpent PP's Utility Power) had the Beast Form keyword. I guess that's just an error, or something still awaiting revision.
I've seen the errata recently - I had to adjust a racial feat for a homebrew I had made because of it - but as I understand it errata is coming out less often these days thanks to the backlash.
Ah, excellent. I was confused when I noticed that Serpent's Dash (the Coiled Serpent PP's Utility Power) had the Beast Form keyword. I guess that's just an error, or something still awaiting revision.
IIRC:
The beast form keyword means you can use a power only in beast form.
If you're in beast form, you can't use any WEAPON or IMPLEMENT powers without the beast form keyword.
If I'm right, that's not necessarily in need of errata. You could use it in beast form without the keyword, but with the keyword you can ONLY use it in beast form.
"While you are in beast form, you can’t use weapon or implement attack powers that lack the beast form keyword, although you can sustain such powers."
So yes, you can use utility powers. Powers with the Beast Form keyword indeed ONLY work in beast form.