Thankyou for the input so far...
To be more exact, this is the line that is causing problems, (from srd)
"A wizard can use a borrowed spellbook to prepare a spell she already knows and has recorded in her own spellbook"
So... does that mean I have to acually go through the process of writing...
Hello all,
Im a relativly new player, and a little confused over a few the rules about learning new spells....
Im playing 3rd level wizard, who has just recently looted a spellbook with a number of new spells in it. Now... Iv'e spent the 8 hours required to "understand" one of the spells...