I decided to ask Wizards about my doubts. The question was:
Can a monk only attacking with unarmed strikes make his main attack with an unarmed strike and then a second off-hand attack (applying the rules and penalties for two-weapon fighting) with another unarmed strike? Can the same monk make...
I am sure it is not an interesting idea for a monk. It is only a rules question. I only want to know if I can make main-hand and off-hand strikes only with unarmed strikes. There are people defending that you cannot because you have only one unarmed strike and you cannot make unarmed strikes for...
Taking into account the latest FAQ:
"Can a monk fight with two weapons? Can she combine
a two-weapon attack with a flurry of blows? What are her
penalties on attack rolls?
A monk can fight with two weapons just like any other
character, but she must accept the normal penalties on her
attack...