Recent content by NightMoor

  1. N

    Double-Implement wielding for Warlock

    However no slot is specified for wands/rods/orbs etc. Clearly they aren't listed under "Hands" items since if Wizards intended that they would have specified it in any of the myriad places where various implements are mentioned (unless I've missed it! - if so please steer me to a page #!) and...
  2. N

    Double-Implement wielding for Warlock

    Hi all, Just want to confirm, since I see no prohibition in the rules against this, that the Warlock can wield a rod/wand/pact blade in one hand and another rod/wand/pact blade in the other. Is this possible? Secondly, if this is possible, then if I have a Rod of Corruption in one hand (lets...
  3. N

    The greatest of stars: Wizard

    Good god, have you even played this game at all? Wizards cannot do big damage to single figures consistently, their shtick is basically to kill weenies (aka Minions) in the early rounds of combat. I'm currently playing in three separate campaigns, each with a wizard, and the thing that is most...
  4. N

    Question about Fighters

    Characters are allowed on Immediate Interrupt per "turn" as far as I know, which means you can get to use one per creature's turn which activates. Yes, it does not count as an opportunity attack, but if you look a little more closely you'll notice that a vast majority of +dmg type magic items...
Top