Thanks to kreynolds for pointing me in the right direction. I had not noticed this:
T & B pg. 79 sneak attack: "any weaponlike spell can be used to make a sneak attack. ranged spells are effective only at ranges of 30' or less, like any other ranged attack." ..."for example a 10th level rogue...
Someone posted this and I am unable to find where they got the idea:
"In the rules as written, followers can only be Commoners, Experts, and Warriors."
Hey berk...why don't you stick the sarcasm. I expressed an opinion. If you disagree state you case, but if you want to be an ass go visit the Whitehouse.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I agree with Saeviomagy. This spell may not be the best of the 9th level ones when it comes to single/small combat. But it will devestate a large group. I would not allow the effects to stack each round...
I agree with Saeviomagy. This spell may not be the best of the 9th level ones when it comes to single/small combat. But it will devestate a large group. I would not allow the effects to stack each round.
Several questions:
1. Could you Dominate someone and then have them possessed so they are treated as an "ally"?
2. If even Forbiddance can be overcome...is there nothing that stop a possessed creature from entering some place?
3. It looks like once the possessor enters the possess-ee he is no...
*****************************
If they do fail, then it's the end of the adventure. If I fudge, it doesn't feel right.
*****************************
..."You may feel a slight stinging, don't worry that is just pride
f&$king with you." -Pulp Fiction
I used to have this same problem. I'm a...
Does this mean that you don't get AoOs that would result from JUST movement...or does it include AoOs from say a disarm attempt?
*************
Flat-Footed
At the start of a battle each combatant is flat-footed. A combatant can't >use a Dexterity bonus to AC (if any) while flat-footed. A...
It seems that from the DoF FAQ it is clear...I've never understood the controversy:
"Using Divine Might does not require an action at all. You can use the feat any time you attack, and you simply announce that you're using it and mark off a turn/rebuke use for the day."
Yes, it seems clear. I just want to make sure.
I'm also wondering if you can activate Smite Evil and Divine Might in the same round...you would seem to be able to.
Thanks!