I imagine he used 2 healing words for 18+2d6 healing, though that should have taken 2 rounds, as even though it's a minor action you can only use it once per round.
Or, hrm, maybe he made a first aid check to activate the warlord's second wind then used healing word on him, for 15+1d6 healing...
Why do you say that? You give everyone else +5 to hit (or only +1 if you miss your attack). Anyone who went before you doesn't get that bonus. Of course combat rounds are cyclical anyway, you're always going both before and after everyone else, unless it's the first or last round of combat.
I can't use the search function, and there's only so much that a google search will yield, so forgive me if these have been addressed before. Errata for ToM would be nice, but I don't see that happening anytime soon. I was hoping Ari could answer or someone else could point me to answers or at...
Nah, what that says is that they're not in the practice of giving errata in customer service answers. There's no ambiguity in the text of the maneuver, so of course all customer service can answer is that there's no prereq. There is no errata yet for TOB so if you want RAW there's no choice...
I also strongly suspect the lack of prerequisites on that maneuver is an error. Every other 9th level maneuver has a requirement of at least 3 other maneuvers, some as high as 5. If it comes up in one of my games I know I'll house rule it.
I don't know if you rolled 2d6 for damage or just doubled your first roll, but that may provide an out for you if you doubled, since rolling 2d6 is the more 'correct' method.