Search results

  1. GorTeX

    Looking for clarification on SLOWED condition

    except for the hefty penalties for running...(granting Combat Advantage and taking a -5 to attacks).
  2. GorTeX

    Allies and you

    Because Lay On Hands targets any creature, not any ally. And you do count as a creature ;)
  3. GorTeX

    Close Blast Question

    yes, as you determine cover for area effects based on their origin square.
  4. GorTeX

    Close Blast Question

    no, the origin square is always a square within your space. For a Medium or small Creature, this will always be their single square. For a Large Creature, it could be any one of the 4 squares they occupy. At least one square of the blast must be adjacent to the origin square (it can be...
  5. GorTeX

    Wand of Accuracy question

    It can't be an immediate interrupt...if it was, the you could never use it on your turn It's a free action that can be used at any time. To have any value at all, you should be able to use it after you roll and know if you hit or not (and in my games you'd know by how much you missed so you...
  6. GorTeX

    Attack Types (see jpgs attached)

    no, you cannot. The origin square is a square in your space, the blast must be adjacent to the origin square, but does not include the origin square. hmm..maybe if you were large or larger.
  7. GorTeX

    Attack Types (see jpgs attached)

    Image 4, option 7 is the same as option 8..one of these should be the other direction (like 2 and 3 above)
  8. GorTeX

    Change to Brutal Strike: Making it more Brutal

    that wasn't errata..Brutal strike has always been reliable (ie. a miss does not use the daily)...most Fighter dailies are reliable.
  9. GorTeX

    Paragon Magical Item Troubles...

    remember that mundane equipment is free when you make higher than 1st level PC's. (you don't have to pay for your non-magical armor or that adventuring kit).
  10. GorTeX

    When does your turn officially end

    sheesh..so just ready for when the next thing in inititative starts there turn. Or right after the end of the turn. Besides, nothing in the readying rules state that the trigger has to be an action...What is wrong with readying for 'when my turn is over' say if you are blind (save ends), why...
  11. GorTeX

    Monster Marks (what do they do?)

    Any mark by anyone one always applies a -2 penalty to attack rolls if the attack does not include the creature that applied the mark. If the monster's power (or PC's power for that matter) does not specify anything else but that the power marks the target, then you just apply the -2 penalty to...
  12. GorTeX

    Reveille's Core Rules Questions

    I can't really answer #1. I like that you can only have one, but I don't know the reasons behind it--maybe it was some backlash from the over the top multiclassing of 3(.5)ed. 2) Anyone who takes the ritual Caster Feat can use rituals from a ritual book. Anyone trained in Arcana or...
  13. GorTeX

    When does your turn officially end

    When you delay (phb 288), your end of turn is not normal. You end benificial effects the moment you delay (such as the last until end of turn bonus in the OP) You end sustained effects the moment you delay You end harmful effects after you act You make saving throws after you act When you...
  14. GorTeX

    3 Questions- Temp HPs, 2H Wpns, Barbarian Rage

    That was a faq for 3.5e...4e is a different game. There are similarities, but there are many, many differences as well. What applies to one version does not automatically apply to the other.
  15. GorTeX

    3 Questions- Temp HPs, 2H Wpns, Barbarian Rage

    The General rule in 4ed is that bonuses from the same source never stack (yes, Temp HP are bonuses), but that bonuses from different sources do stack. The rule for temporary hit points only has to state that temp HP from different sources don't stack (specific beats general) since that is the...
  16. GorTeX

    Dynamic Excel "Wiesbaden Charactersheet"

    Have you tried deleting all formatting on the hidden pages? that might allow you to no have to delete a sheet.
  17. GorTeX

    Dwarven Weapon Training feat question

    looking at the Pregen level 11 PC's (Sample Paragon Characters), the Dwarf fighter has DWT and is using a Morkenkrad without having weapon prof Morkenkrad. (granted, there are problems with that pc--wrong damage for a Morkenkrad, also has weapon focus Morkenkrad, etc)
  18. GorTeX

    D&D 4E How does the 4E Barbarian Rage ability work?

    you enter 'Rage' when you use a daily power. If you want to use 'Rage Strike', you expend another daily power to use it. You have to be raging to use rage strike. Even if you do not use Rage Strike, you are considered to be raging once you use one of your daily 'rage' powers.
  19. GorTeX

    Barbarian is up!!!

    how about: Rage Strike at-will, primal weapon standard action Melee weapon Requirement: you must be raging target: one Creature Effect: Before the attack, you may expend an unused rage power to increase the damage (see below) Attack: Str vs AC Hit: 1[w] + str + con (increase to 2[w] at 21st...
  20. GorTeX

    Dynamic Excel "Wiesbaden Charactersheet"

    bug with 1.16, XP version of the XP sheet. Build: Dwarven Cleric with multiclass Warlord, level 4. Feat: Dwarven Weapon Training Stats: 17/15/8/10/17/14 Attacks sheet: Attack 1-Mordenkrad +1, attack 2-Throwing Hammer, Attack 3=Symbol of life+1 Mini power 1, melee basic attack, 1[w] str vs...
Top