Search results

  1. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Yeah PHB 2 is the closest i can get but it says the same as rules Comp 9but it doesnt have a break down like rules comp of exactly what actions you can perform in a round). And as far as I know rule comp is a reference to be used as RAW because the rules are ambiguous as hell and the rules comp...
  2. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Actually Ill ask you the same thing? Where do you get your info in terms of your view? Meaning what book tells you you can use both a swift and an immediate in the same round?? Im curious actually.
  3. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    mmm ill check out the splat books know Ive seen some other stuff as a side note elsewhere that addressed this issue.
  4. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Actually dont know I know it wasnt DMG cause swfit and immediates werent fully fleshed out when the DMG came to be.
  5. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    And obviously that means im a "newer" gamer cause rules comp has been out since I have picked up D&D. But dont bash cause im only a newer gamer (no newb but rules comp has been out for awhile).
  6. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Actually im referring to the rules compendium here. Meaning that is my point of reference.
  7. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Yes how many monsters break the general rule? Sharns? Demogorgon? Chronotyrns? More and more quicken spells, etc etc Actually quicken spells arent up there casue they dont break the gneral but many other things do
  8. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Sweet cool dandu i appreciate that BUT specific trumps general. YES PrC's and spells break the general rule BUT as is you CANT use a swift and an immediate and you can use two immediates and you cant use two swifts in a round. BUT YES specific trumps general. BUT generally (without PrC or class...
  9. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Now my question is this: is the use of "or" in this sentence inclusive or exclusive? "You can also perform an immediate action or a swift action," Consider the sentence above this sentence that uses "or" obviously is using it in an exclusive sense and considering the use of "or" in english...
  10. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    I have actually given a direct quote twice from page 7 top left of rules compedium. I have hard copy but here it is again from my PDF: During a normal round, you can perform a standard actionand a move action, or you can perform a full-round action. You can also perform an immediate action or a...
  11. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    TOTALLY I agree with that (about the emotional investment though I disagree actually I would rather have it the other way my emotions tell me to let it go as your saying, but dont think that is true, emotiions and words are different)
  12. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Maybe you guys dont understand the diff between inclusive and exclusive "or". Alright it says: you can take s standard AND a move OR a fullround action. If that OR was inclusive that would mean you can take a standard and a move and a full-round action in the same round... obviously that use of...
  13. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    As I said RAW by what i read says: I can only use an immediate if I have NOT used my swift AND I lose my NEXT swift.
  14. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    I want to follow you and I understand what you are saying just disagree. If you use a swift to cast a quickened spell then you cannot also use a immediate to cast featherfall in the same round. You lost out on that. At least that is what I am saying I am not saying Im right but reiterating your...
  15. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Cool, what you say is totally consistent with what I am saying actually. My question is not about WHEN you can take immediate actions but WHETHER you can take one IF you have already taken a swift in the round. What I am saying is this. Lets say nI DONT take a swift on my TURN. I CAN take an...
  16. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    DIRECT QUOTE: page 7 top left corner: "During a normal ROUND you can perform a standard action and a move action, or you can perform a full round action (that is an exclusive "or" by the way of course). You can also perform an immediate action OR a swift action, and as many free actiuons as your...
  17. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Dont see how to reconcile it saying that you can take a standard and a move. OR a full round. And either a swift OR immediate. What does that mean??? If it is an inclusive "or" then yeah BUT in the context it is an exclusive "or".
  18. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Yes disregard that weird description of immediate action that is not the point top left corner of page 7 of rules compendium. That is what is up for debate. Dont act as if I dont know what a round and a turn is.
  19. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Swift/Immediate LOL whatever you say you arent understanding the rules compendium its nothing about rounds or turns at this point its about the meaning of "or." You are just mistaken ill tell you if you think you can take two immediates in one round then that is wrong. You cant take two...
  20. K

    immediate and Swift actions

    Good I like your break down but dont see how that gets past what RAW saws let me quote it and it IS talking about ROUNDS (you added in your thought about rounds, i appreciate your opinion but nothing you said settles the dispute just your opinion on ambiguous text): Page 7 top left corner...
Top