Search results

  1. A

    July Errata is up

    The free action rule only applies to free attacks. Action Points grant an extra Standard action. So if you make an attack with the standard action granted by the action point you are making an attack with a standard action not a free action.
  2. A

    Have sheilds been errated to be not arms slot items?

    A shield is strapped to your arm. Light shields even allow you to hold something in your hand.
  3. A

    Staff Fighting and Dual Implement Spellcaster

    I was trying to stay out of it, but this is just the most ridiculous statement I've heard on this subject. The entire argument is built off of a false statement. 1: In order to count as a staff implement it has to be part of the staff group. A quarterstaff is part of the staff group and that...
  4. A

    Staff Fighting and Dual Implement Spellcaster

    Nothing in the PHB3 rules override the AV1 rules. It says you gain the weapons properties, but it doesn't say you don't follow the rules for weapon properties. WotC CharOp usually agrees on what is the most beneficial for them and they look for any loophole possible to gain an advantage. They...
  5. A

    Staff Fighting and Dual Implement Spellcaster

    Subtle is a WEAPON enchantment. The rules for weapon enchantments don't change just because you are using it as an implement. Two completely separate rules that have nothing to do with each other.
  6. A

    Staff Fighting and Dual Implement Spellcaster

    No one knows for certain and it really depends on who you ask. I would at least require the feat being that the Staff is one of the best, if not the best, implements in the game.
  7. A

    Warlock's Curse

    1) You have to move around the battlefield. 2) You only get to apply the damage to one creature
  8. A

    Do stances end when you are knocked unconscious?

    Stances only end when the encounter ends or when you use another Stance. You and you DM might be getting Stances confused with the playtest rules for Barbarian Rages.
  9. A

    Damage Calculation for Secondary Effects

    This post completely confused me and I had to go back and read the other posts. Somehow I completely missed your question about cleave. I thought we were still disusing the OP. I don't know where my brain was.
  10. A

    Damage Calculation for Secondary Effects

    Do not use the CB to test out secondary attacks/damage. The CB doesn't calculate damage for secondary attacks/damage, not even for Twin Strike. The damage to the adjacent creatures is a separate damage roll from the main target. Therefor you would add all you bonuses you would normally add.
  11. A

    Emergency!

    I've got nothing. Must have been on my old HDD.
  12. A

    Emergency!

    3 hours maybe.
  13. A

    Emergency!

    I think I have some at home. When I get there I'll look and make sure that they are fully created and not just something I was experimenting with.
  14. A

    Shaman questions

    That's not how specific vs. general works. The general rule is that Forced movement doesn't trigger opportunity actions or attacks. The trigger would need to specifically call out forced movement for it to trigger. Also consider the fact that all OA's have triggers so your reasoning makes no...
  15. A

    Rules for conjuratons?

    The general rule is that a conjuration occupies no squares. Specific powers may change that. Call Spirit Companion, for instance, says the the spirit occupies one square.
  16. A

    The Dark Sun Weapon Breakage Rule - How do you feel about it?

    That seems a little excessive. I would change the OA to granting CA to that enemy.
  17. A

    The Dark Sun Weapon Breakage Rule - How do you feel about it?

    Metal weapons being breakable doesn't bother me at all. If you think about it, it is easy to come up with a reason why. Metal is very rare on Athas, but that doesn't mean that the quality of that metal ore is any good. It seems to me that the less ore there is the more likely the ore is going to...
  18. A

    Opportunity Attack Rules Clarification

    No, because forced movement doesn't trigger OA's unless a power or feat specifically references forced movement.
  19. A

    Opportunity Attack Rules Clarification

    Ask and you shall receive.
Top