Search results

  1. G

    D&D Solos - just not that threatening

    So, what do you all think of Chillreaver?[New solo in latest scales of war module]
  2. G

    Can you make an opportunity attack against an ally?

    Typically there is going to be some sort of physical manifestation of the power an enemy uses. It might not be visual, but it might be. At that point, you're clearly in the realm of DM discretion. But i would argue that a number of powers seem to indicate that intelligent creatures are aware of...
  3. G

    Can you make an opportunity attack against an ally?

    You absolutely can so long as they provoke. Chances are they will not or you won't want to hit them since. "enemy" is a description that does not have much real meaning in the rules. The purpose of including it is mainly to differentiate between "creatures" and "you"(since allies cannot be...
  4. G

    Defeating my powergamer Glave master

    Look, you made a statement "my position is reasonable" the only way i can disagree with that is by saying that your position is unreasonable. So if i disagree that is the only thing i can say. Don't feign indignation about someone saying you're wrong, this is a discussion forum, explain why...
  5. G

    Defeating my powergamer Glave master

    1. Just because you disagree, does not make your position reasonable. Your position is unreasonable. E.G. See 2. 2. Your argument is that a readied action is its own turn but not its own turn? O.K. 1. Where does it say that a readied action is its own turn? Or "its own turn for the purposes...
  6. G

    Defeating my powergamer Glave master

    That is exactly what I am arguing. Mistwell is arguing that OA's are "their own turn". I was simply explaining to him what happens by the rules if OA's and Immediate actions become "their own turn", which is that by not being a creatures turn no one could make an OA against those actions anyway...
  7. G

    Scales of War: Bordrin's Watch ?s

    4d4+7 is correct RAW no, they cannot attack unless they are adjacent. They can make an escape action if they want and you can narrate that as attacking the hand. The troll cannot OA them unless it has threatening reach rather than just reach, so ranged attacks should be O.K. They stay in the...
  8. G

    Defeating my powergamer Glave master

    Each creature gets a turn, if it doesn't happen on the creatures turn and doesn't happen on your turn then it can't actually happen on any turn and so you couldn't OA against any readied action no matter what turn it was because you only get OA's during creatures turns[in fact, one per creatures...
  9. G

    Zones/Powers that Block Line of Sight

    When it comes to assess penalties for people looking in, not for people looking out ;)
  10. G

    Defeating my powergamer Glave master

    RAW is exceedingly clear here. Design intent was that looping interrupts could not occur. This is explicit in the 4e public design articles. The way they did this was by restricting the number of IIs and IRs and OA's. They liked the idea of multiple OA's and so allowed OA's to be 1/turn while...
  11. G

    707 Feats?

    Just for reference, i used the compendium list to check the final numbers.
  12. G

    Defeating my powergamer Glave master

    I hope you inform everyone else that their powers that they can only use "1/round" no longer function because "rounds" don't exist. Each creature gets a turn in the initiative order, the full run of creatures turns in the init order is a round. I am very much arguing the rest of what you're...
  13. G

    Defeating my powergamer Glave master

    No, per turn. There are two components to rounds. 1. The round 2. The turn Each enemies set of actions on their initiative order is a separate turn. You get one OA per turn. It doesn't matter who is acting on what turn, its one per turn. If your enemies can work it[readied actions!] to get...
  14. G

    Defeating my powergamer Glave master

    OA's are limited to one per turn. Immediate actions, reactions or interrupts, do not change the current turn. This is both explicit and implicit[you cannot use them on your own turn] There are a lot of things you can get around with readied actions, and the penalty you take is a reduction in...
  15. G

    Defenders and Monsters that Swallow Whole

    But you're dazed. So you're not. Can you see the triggering action? If yes, you can make the attack/interrupt action. If no, then you cannot. Its pretty simple.
  16. G

    Defenders and Monsters that Swallow Whole

    You do not have line of sight to the creature square, you cannot interrupt actions you are not aware of.
  17. G

    707 Feats?

    You're missing 2 somewhere, there are 709 as of the last issue of dragon
  18. G

    Defeating my powergamer Glave master

    Here is another good one. Readied actions Readied actions go off on the turn of the trigger. You can only OA once/turn. Enemies that ready actions for some other action on the enemies turn[say, ready a charge], can completely avoid the polearm gambit at the expense of initiative. Once you've...
  19. G

    Defenders and Monsters that Swallow Whole

    No, you cannot make an OA or II against an enemy that you cannot see. [This is why there are feats and abilities that let you make OA's against invisible enemies, and why stuff like blindsight exists etc]
  20. G

    Do wizards suck? / multiple attacks

    Says the man with nowhere left to argue. Except that I am not wrong. If you've got an argument for why I am so, i would love to hear it.
Top