Search results

  1. M

    Quicken touch spells

    Yes. Touching a target is part of casting the spell, and so can be quickened.
  2. M

    Prepared Empowered Fireball and Lesser Metamagic Rod

    Because magic items usually treat metamagic'ed spells at the higher level for things like pricing and such. It doesn't appear that metamagic rods were intended to be used on spells significantly more powerful than their rating. I'm surprised this is unexpected to you. As always, I'm all for...
  3. M

    Prepared Empowered Fireball and Lesser Metamagic Rod

    From my readings in previous discussions: By RAW: yes By RAI: likely no
  4. M

    Curse of the Bodak

    d20srd.com links the bodak's ability (twice) to the Death attack description. It's not official, but it seems a reasonable indicator.
  5. M

    Uses for Minor Creation?

    Genius. Thank you. (on the off chance that you're not joking): Vegetable matter does indeed mean plant matter, including wood.
  6. M

    Spell Duration and Caster Death

    They possess the "Load Bearing" feat.
  7. M

    Spell Duration and Caster Death

    Actually, they remain in effect.
  8. M

    Inspire Courage + Greatness + Heriocs

    Exactly. Another one of those "well, the rules don't say you go prone when unconscious" sillinesses.
  9. M

    Inspire Courage + Greatness + Heriocs

    Ah. We are in agreement. I was indeed under the impression that your sub-thread related to using the barbarian rage ability twice (in a hypothetical situation where "A barbarian can fly into a rage only once per encounter" didn't exist).
  10. M

    Inspire Courage + Greatness + Heriocs

    "Same source" in D&D does not refer to the "same item" (or same caster), but rather the "same effect” (or “same spell”). The rules say say that modifiers "do not stack if they have the same type or come from the same source (such as the same spell cast twice in succession)". The Rules...
  11. M

    Inspire Courage + Greatness + Heriocs

    Unnamed bonuses from the same source do not stack.
  12. M

    Inspire Courage + Greatness + Heriocs

    It seems that you quoted me as saying something I did not :)
  13. M

    Inspire Courage + Greatness + Heriocs

    I see your point, but Wildshape is list as: "Wild Shape (Su)" Conversely Bardic Music has: Countersong (Su) Fascinate (Sp) Inspire Courage (Su) Suggestion (Sp) etc. ... making each kinda seem like a separate ability (especially when they use terminology like "Some bardic music abilities...
  14. M

    Inspire Courage + Greatness + Heriocs

    Good catch. That is an interesting RAW glitch/loophole. Excellent find. Curious though: do think it is RAI? Do you think many DM's would allow it? Would you?
  15. M

    Would this be using Bluff or Diplomacy?

    I gotta wonder just how many respondents are married. When your wife asks that questions, you are answering diplomatically. Compliments (whether sincere or not) are diplomatic. If you believe you are trying to instead 'bluff' her with compliments, than you're doing it wrong (and you'll probably...
  16. M

    Would this be using Bluff or Diplomacy?

    Diplomacy (and if he had more ranks in it, he probably would have been able to phrase his answer more believably).
  17. M

    Can I use a ray to make a called shot?

    He seems to be disagreeing with the majority, but ultimately I think we can all concede that the matter is open to some interpretation. As such, the DM gets final say. If he is the DM, our opinion doesn't matter much. And if he's a player that disagrees with his DM... we'll, he's screwed. Either...
  18. M

    Can I use a ray to make a called shot?

    Aaron: you've been fairly argumentative and contrary throughout the thread, even though: 1) You started the thread by asking a question that you seemed to desire an answer to and 2) You have very few posts to your name here (most of them in this thread). I'm not saying any of this is bad, it...
  19. M

    Can awakened animals speak?

    Little Tomb of Horrors
Top