Search results

  1. C

    Need help with mundane fog

    What levels/capabilities?
  2. C

    Alter Self

    To counterpoint: Take, for example, a suit of full plate. I'm turning from a human into an avariel. Both are capable of wearing full plate. I would say, therefore, that the gear changes shape to fit the new form, in the same way that the full plate would resize if you turned into a halfling...
  3. C

    Monster Manual IV needs errata before its publishing?

    Man what? I will give you all the money I have. vs. I will give you all the money I ever have. Are those the same statement? Calypso
  4. C

    Sorc researching spells?

    It means he now has a new spell on his list of spells from which he can choose to learn spells. Basically, he added another spell to the Sorcerer/Wizard list, except only for him (and anyone else he shares the knowledge with). So, then, if our 20th level Sorcerer reaches 21st level (or...
  5. C

    Speaking during wild shape?

    That's assuming your new form can even wear them. Which it probably can't. Calypso
  6. C

    Monster Manual IV needs errata before its publishing?

    And please tell me how, even if there exists a MWP(Bastard Sword), that implies that the monster entry you listed is erroneous? Calypso
  7. C

    Charm Person

    Heh. Doesn't quite work like that. First of all, I think you meant Verbal, rather than Somatic, yeah? And: "A verbal component is a spoken incantation." Calypso
  8. C

    Quiz

    Indeed. Calypso
  9. C

    Monster Manual IV needs errata before its publishing?

    And, this is all a tangent. The original issue was an assertion that Monstrous Humanoids got the lesser of the two hypothetical weapon proficiencies. Which wouldn't give them full proficiency, and wouldn't jive with the monster entry. Calypso
  10. C

    Charm Person

    Aware of the attack? So are we back to the "casting Charm Person is an attack, so everyone gets the +5 bonus" again? Depends on the situation. If it's a tense situation, then yes, I call for initiative. If not, then no. I would allow a PC to cast Charm Person on someone in a bar without...
  11. C

    Monster Manual IV needs errata before its publishing?

    We didn't miss it. We pointed out that Bastard Sword is an exotic weapon, not a martial weapon. In case you missed it. Calypso
  12. C

    Charm Person

    And that would be the Ridiculous Test (tm) I mentioned. If Charm Person is an attack, then the target always gets +5 to the save, thereby obviating the need to specify special circumstances for the bonus. If that was true, it would instead say "The target receives a +5 bonus to his save...
  13. C

    Charm Person

    Alright. My answers are: 1. No, unless he makes a Spot/Listen check. 2. No, unless he makes a Spellcraft check. 3. No. 4. Yes. 5. No. 6. Yes. 7. Yes. Calypso
  14. C

    Monster Manual IV needs errata before its publishing?

    Not to mention, why are we even arguing that point? That has nothing to do with the OP.
  15. C

    Monster Manual IV needs errata before its publishing?

    Bastard Sword isn't a martial weapon. You can USE it as one, but it isn't one. Therefore, no MWP feat for it. Calypso
  16. C

    Charm Person

    By the way, I misnumbered my questions and didn't notice until you replied. And since I seem to have no way of sending anyone a message, I'm forced to post this to ask: Could you fix your post to reflect the proper numbering? Calypso
  17. C

    Monster Manual IV needs errata before its publishing?

    It's not a bloody mistake. Monstrous Humanoids are proficient with any weapons included in their entry. It doesn't say what kind of proficiency. Just based on that, I would assume they gain ALL proficiency. Including EWP. If not, then they could hardly be said to be proficient in bastard...
  18. C

    Charm Person

    Iku Rex, I'm confused. You seem to be trying to make a number of different points. So let me ask you some hypothetical questions. I think we might be on the same page, and just arguing around the topic. 1. You're hiding in a bush. You cast Charm Person on Joe down the block. Does he get...
  19. C

    Invisibility and Manyjaws

    I actually found a pretty clear answer to this: Calypso
  20. C

    Charm Person

    I'm sorry, but casting Charm Person at them does not count as an attack for the purposes of giving them a bonus to their save. The word "currently" implies prior to the casting of Charm Person. Not to mention that that idea fails the Ridiculous Test (tm). Calypso
Top