Search results

  1. C

    Price Check: Ring of Enlarge Person 1/day

    Without regard to the straight-up pricing guidelines, how much would you charge for a Ring of Enlarge Person 1/day (10 rounds), activatable as a standard action (as opposed to 1 round, which is how long Enlarge Person takes to cast)? I already received an (absurd) answer from my DM, I'm just...
  2. C

    [Bo9S] Hit-someone-else maneuvers

    I would rule that you can't use it unless there is someone to redirect the attack to. One of the balancing factors of those feats is that they're situational. If you remove the situational limitation, they become too powerful.
  3. C

    Full attack with thrown spear?

    Yep, coolness factor is why my very high strength minotaur is taking Brutal Throw and a quiver of spears. He'll more than pull his weight with his greataxe, and even a masterwork spear is a decent option when your to-hit is +13 and the damage is 1d8+7 (at level 6). Plus, considering he's a...
  4. C

    Touching someone in a Grapple

    I'd say, have the character make a melee touch attack against the demon. The body is currently an object in possession of the demon.
  5. C

    Full attack with thrown spear?

    Huh. You know, you're right. I read that section a half-dozen times and misinterpreted it each time...
  6. C

    Full attack with thrown spear?

    Well, I ask on behalf of a greataxe-wielding minotaur with the Brutal Throw feat. I want to make sure that you can full-attack with thrown spears (assuming he switches his greataxe to one hand for the round), otherwise I'll downgrade him to shortspears. The main reason I hesitate is because...
  7. C

    Full attack with thrown spear?

    Spears are two handed weapons, but can they be thrown with one (I would assume so)? If you have Quick Draw, can you make a full attack as a full-round action and throw one spear for each of your iterative attacks?
  8. C

    Greater Teleport+Summon Elder Earth Elemental=???

    That rule is actually supported (somewhat) by The Rules. "A creature or object brought into being or transported to your location by a conjuration spell cannot appear inside another creature or object, nor can it appear floating in an empty space. It must arrive in an open location on a surface...
  9. C

    Greater Teleport+Summon Elder Earth Elemental=???

    Yeah. For my money I'd much prefer a Dimensional Anchor + Force Cage.
  10. C

    Greater Teleport+Summon Elder Earth Elemental=???

    Seems effective to me, at least until the opposition gets their ducks in a row. If he continues to use this tactic, they should be busting out Magic Circles, Banishments, and readied Greater Dispels (for the feather-falling mage). I'm sure the others can come up with even better tactics, but...
  11. C

    Would a Ring of Enlarge Person have to have Rapid Spell applied...

    Also, further down under "Use Activated" it says: "Unless stated otherwise, activating a use-activated magic item is either a standard action or not an action at all..." How does that work with the part that you quoted?
  12. C

    Would a Ring of Enlarge Person have to have Rapid Spell applied...

    It's a custom item I'm making. So, based on that I'm guessing that I have to have the item made with Rapid Spell applied to Enlarge Person (because I only want it to be a standard action). The worst part is that, at that point, it's cheaper to not make it have a use limitation. An always on...
  13. C

    Greater Teleport+Summon Elder Earth Elemental=???

    They get a Reflex save to get out of the way?
  14. C

    Would a Ring of Enlarge Person have to have Rapid Spell applied...

    ...in order to be able to activate the ring as a standard action (assuming the ring is uses/day and thus has to be activated)?
  15. C

    What happens if I cast Reduce Person on someone with Permanent Enlarge Person?

    For the record, I was going to be the one casting Reduce Person on myself, in order to temporarily counteract the Enlarge Person. Walking around with Enlarge Person on all the time doesn't strike me as a particularly good idea.
  16. C

    What happens if I cast Reduce Person on someone with Permanent Enlarge Person?

    Would the caster level of the permanency really matter? It's not the permanency you're dispelling, but the enlarge person.
  17. C

    What happens if I cast Reduce Person on someone with Permanent Enlarge Person?

    Damn. I was hoping it would just be suppressed. Oh well, so much for that idea. :D
  18. C

    What happens if I cast Reduce Person on someone with Permanent Enlarge Person?

    As the title says, what happens if someone has Enlarge Person permanencied on them, and they are the subject of a Reduce Person spell?
  19. C

    Master of Many Forms + Nature's Warrior?

    That is the gist of my question, yes. And your answer was my initial thought too. But then I had the following question about: Say you went Druid 5/MoMF 1/Nature's Warrior 5. Fine and dandy. You are considered a MoMF 6 for the purposes of determining what you can turn into. Now let's say...
  20. C

    Master of Many Forms + Nature's Warrior?

    How do these classes interact? I have a couple ideas, but I want to hear what you guys think before I taint the sample. Calypso
Top