Keywords [Revision]
Player’s Handbook, page 55
Replace the second and third sentences of the fourth paragraph with the
following: “Also, resistance doesn’t reduce damage unless the target has
resistance to each type of damage from the attack, and then only the weakest of
the resistances applies...
If you forced the Boar through 4 squares, he'd still only take damage once from the forced movement (the another for starting the turn). He only entered the cloud once. To continue getting this effect, your teammates would have to waste a turn moving it out before they could move it in again.
I can't speak, right now anyway, to whether you followed the forced movement rules correctly. But I will say that you followed your interpretation of them too stringently.
You guys totally missed an instance for creativity. The BBEG gets pushed off a ledge over the Kobold and you had the...
To be a tad pedantic, I wasn't talking about Kobolds. I was talking about Drow, in comparison to Kobolds, and on the current subject, which is their relative power overall. I don't think the existence of a qualifier alters the point Mearls made.
There's no ambiguity here. The only specific rule being overriden is taht strength is used for basic ranged attacks. That's the entire thing. Ranger powers are not basic ranged attacks. There's no "specific weapon rule" here to override the rules of the powers.
Explain to me how a number of crossbow bolts that is of number sufficient to kill an enemy -1 leaves the enemy capable of moving around and taking a swing at me as if I hadn't shot him at all and I'll explain why the next crossbow bolt doesn't kill him, either.
My answer will be summarized...
That was so nonsensical that it tasted delicious.
I could say odd numbers aren't divisibly by 2 without producing a fraction. Then I say 3 is not divisble by two without producing a fraction. Odd and 3 do not now contradict.
It's a ranged power, so yes, it provokes an OA. It basically lets you gift your standard to someone else as a move. Taking a potential OA for that doesn't seem unreasonable.
Edit: I was wrong about it being "forced movement."
I'm thinking that Shifting simply does not provoke opportunity attacks, period. The description of shifting not provoking on moving out of adjacent is a description (not a rule, itself) of how it would work under the general rules. Threatening reach and others would be a specific that breaks how...
I'm betting you want your Chameleon Shift to be an Interrupt, not a Reaction. But I could be wrong.
I can't fathom why you have the Combat Advantage (Sneak Attack) seperate from the Assassin's Strike. The only thing you're doing by seperating it like that is making 2d6 of the damage not...